Money and fame took her life

Hello my dear readers!

Sitting in front of my laptop with a cup of coffee and watching the sun shining outside. I hope spring is coming. As you can see I’m back to share some life-changing movies with you. One of them is a documentary,which I watched immediately after interviewing my friend. Well, I can’t say I wasn’t shocked. Keep reading, so you can find out which movie is it.

This week I’m interviewing one of my weirdest friends. Her name is Mariya Kehayova and she is majoring in Molecular Biology at Sofia University. Her personality, style and way of life are unique. Even though she is only 20, she’s earning her income by working as a sales assistant at a clothes shop. Mariya has always impressed me with her temper and way of living. She always deals with her problems alone, earns her money, manages to study and be a perfect student and also never asks her parents for money. Who does that at the age of 20? ๐Ÿ˜€ Despite the fact that we share the same music preferences, the movies that she enjoys watching end up making me cry.

1655953_824798037536336_1939446694_n

Now that I have briefly introduced you to Mariya, it’s time to see her favorite movies and whether or not they played any role in shaping her as the person she is today. The first film is called “Ana Nicole Smith- Her final hours”. It is a documentary, showing the life of a super model who was often depicted as a “gold-digger”.ย  Drug and pills addiction, alcohol and personal tragedy were part of her life. Fame and money were the two good things in her life one may think. Unfortunately those two ended up killing her. Whether or not she died because of the grief over her son’s death, fame and money played a huge role in the process of taking her life away.

After seeing the movie, Mariya realized that the lives of famous people are not as shiny and glamorous we all think they are. Quite the opposite, sometimes they can be so powerful and influential as to take a person’s life away.

“This movie showed me that sometimes money and fame are not as shiny and glamorous as we think they are. Those two seemingly good things ended up taking her life”.

The next movie is a Bulgarian one. Most of you have probably never heard of it, but it’s actually very impressive and I recommend to each of you to give it a try. It’s called “Zift”. The plot of the movie follows the life of one man who gets out of jail in the 60s and sees a completely different world outside. The political situation in Bulgaria has changed during his stay behind bars. Despite the fact that the world is new, his old problems are the same and are waiting for him just around the corner. This film showed Mariya that the change of two political regimes can change the world. There was an indivisible relationship between power and politics.

โ€œZiftโ€ shows the indivisible relationship between power and politics. The difference between two different political regimes may change a manโ€™s life”.

Last, but not least is the movie “The Hours”. This 2002 drama, shows the power of literature over people. Moreover it praises literature for never getting old. Three women from three different generations read one and the same novel and each of them gets influenced by it in a different way. The novel is called “Mrs. Dalloway” and ends up changing the lives of these women. This film reveals the true power of words and the different effects they can have on people who come from different generations.

“That movie reveals the great power of literature and how it influences people. After watching it and seeing how words can be one of the most powerful tools in the world I can say that the film left a print on me which will last for a lifetime”.

I don’t know about you guys, but the next book on my agenda is “Mrs Dalloway”. Let’s see the influence it will have on me. Promise I’ll share what i felt after reading it with you. So, as we can all see power is hidden in many things. Some of them may be good, others may take away your life. You just need to be careful what you wish for.

Anyways, I hope you enjoyed this week’s post. I will be back next week with more Influential Movies for you. In the meantime don’t forget to:

follow me on Twitter and like my Facebook Page.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

5 thoughts on “Money and fame took her life

Leave a comment